Countries That Start With N

Various nations start with various letters some, in any event, having a similar first letter. Likewise, a few nations share something other than the principal letter; they might even share the primary name. Coming up next are nations beginning with N:

Country List That Name Begins With ‘N’ Alphabet

Countries That Start With N


Nigeria, formally the Federal Republic of Nigeria, is a sovereign country in West Africa lining Niger in the north, Chad in the upper east, Cameroon in the east, and Benin in the west. Its southern coast is on the Gulf of Guinea in the Atlantic Ocean. It is a government republic including 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory, where the capital, Abuja, is found. Lagos is the most crowded city in the nation and the African landmass, as well as one of the biggest metropolitan regions on the planet.


Nepal, authoritatively the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, is a sovereign country in South Asia. It is basically in the Himalayas, yet in addition, incorporates portions of the Indo-Gangetic Plain. It is the 49th biggest country by populace and 93rd biggest country by region. It is landlocked and borders Tibet in the north and India in the south, east, and west, while Bangladesh has found just 27 km from its southeastern tip, and Bhutan is isolated from it by the Indian territory of Sikkim. Nepal has different topography, including fruitful fields, subalpine forested slopes, and eight of the world’s ten tallest mountains, including Mount Everest, the most noteworthy point on Earth.

North Korea

North Korea, authoritatively the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, is a country in East Asia comprising the northern piece of the Korean Peninsula. The nation is lined toward the north by China and by Russia along the Amnok and Tumen streams, and toward the south by South Korea, with the vigorously sustained Korean Demilitarized Zone isolating the two. North Korea, similar to its southern partner, cases to be the real legislature of the whole landmass and contiguous islands. Pyongyang is the nation’s capital and biggest city.


Niger or the Niger is a landlocked country in West Africa named after the Niger River. Niger is lined by Libya toward the upper east, Chad toward the east, Nigeria toward the south, Benin toward the southwest, Mali toward the northwest, Burkina Faso toward the southwest, and Algeria toward the northwest. Niger covers a land area of right around 1,270,000 km2, making it the biggest country in West Africa. More than 80% of its territory region lies in the Sahara Desert.


The Netherlands, casually Holland, is a nation principally situated in Western Europe and halfway in the Caribbean, shaping the biggest constituent nation of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. In Europe, it comprises 12 territories that line Germany toward the east, Belgium toward the south, and the North Sea toward the northwest, with sea borders in the North Sea with those nations and the United Kingdom. In the Caribbean, it comprises of three unique regions: the islands of Bonaire, Sint Eustatius, and Saba. The country’s true language is Dutch, with West Frisian as an optional authority language in the territory of Friesland, and English and Papiamentu as auxiliary authority dialects in the Caribbean Netherlands. Dutch Low Saxon and Limburgish are perceived local dialects, while Sinte Romani and Yiddish are perceived non-regional dialects.


Nicaragua, formally the Republic of Nicaragua, is the biggest country in the Central American isthmus, lined by Honduras toward the northwest, the Caribbean toward the east, Costa Rica toward the south, and the Pacific Ocean toward the southwest. Managua is the nation’s capital and the biggest city and is likewise the third-biggest city in Central America, behind Tegucigalpa and Guatemala City. The multi-ethnic populace of 6,000,000 incorporates individuals of native, European, African, and Asian legacy. The principal language is Spanish. Native clans on the Mosquito Coast communicate in their own dialects and English.


Norway, authoritatively the Kingdom of Norway, is a Nordic country in Northern Europe whose central area domain involves the western and northernmost piece of the Scandinavian Peninsula. The far-off Arctic island of Jan Mayen and the archipelago of Svalbard likewise structure part of Norway. Bouvet Island, situated in the Subantarctic, is dependent on Norway; it additionally lays cases to the Antarctic domains of Peter I Island and Queen Maud Land.

New Zealand

New Zealand is an island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. It comprises two fundamental landmasses-the North Island and the South Island and in excess of 700 more modest islands, covering an absolute area of 268,021 square kilometers. New Zealand is around 2,000 kilometers east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and 1,000 kilometers south of the islands of New Caledonia, Fiji, and Tonga. The nation’s fluctuated geology and sharp mountain tops, including the Southern Alps, owe a lot to structural inspire and volcanic ejections. New Zealand’s capital city is Wellington, and its most crowded city is Auckland.


Namibia, authoritatively the Republic of Namibia, is a country in Southern Africa. Its western boundary is the Atlantic Ocean; it imparts landlines to Zambia and Angola toward the north, Botswana toward the east, and South Africa toward the south and east. Despite the fact that it doesn’t line Zimbabwe, under 200 meters of the Zambezi River isolates the two nations. Namibia acquired freedom from South Africa on 21 March 1990, following the Namibian War of Independence. Its capital and biggest city are Windhoek.

North Macedonia

North Macedonia, formally the Republic of North Macedonia, is a country in Southeast Europe. It acquired freedom in 1991 as one of the replacement territories of Yugoslavia. North Macedonia is a landlocked nation lining with Kosovo toward the northwest, Serbia toward the north, Bulgaria toward the east, Greece toward the south, and Albania toward the west. It establishes roughly the northern third of the bigger geological area of Macedonia. Skopje, the capital and biggest city, is home to a fourth of the country’s 2.06 million populace.


Nauru, authoritatively the Republic of Nauru and previously known as Pleasant Island, is an island country and microstate in Oceania, in the Central Pacific. Its closest neighbor is Banaba Island in Kiribati, 300 km toward the east. It further lies northwest of Tuvalu, 1,300 km upper east of the Solomon Islands, east-upper east of Papua New Guinea, southeast of the Federated States of Micronesia, and south of the Marshall Islands.

Leave a Comment