Countries That Start With U

There are 7 nations with their names starting with ‘U’. US of America has the biggest populace out of all nations with the letter “U” and Uruguay has the most minimal populace.

Which Countries Start With the Letter U?

Countries That Start With U


Uganda, authoritatively the Republic of Uganda, is a landlocked country in East-Central Africa. It is lined toward the east by Kenya, toward the north by South Sudan, toward the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, toward the south-west by Rwanda, and toward the south by Tanzania.

The southern piece of the nation incorporates a significant part of Lake Victoria, imparted to Kenya and Tanzania. Uganda is in the African Great Lakes locale. Uganda likewise exists in the Nile bowl and has a changed however commonly an adjusted central environment. Uganda is named after the Buganda realm, which incorporates an enormous part of the south of the nation, including the capital Kampala.

Uganda is a landlocked nation found in east Africa. Uganda’s capital is Kampala. The country borders Kenya on the east, South Sudan on the north, Tanzania on the south, and DRC on the west.

The authority dialects are English and Kiswahili however there are other local dialects like Luganda and Ateso. Uganda lies in the Nile basin and has an altered tropical environment. Financially, it encounters continuous development with espresso and oil as the main commodities. Uganda has ten public parks and 60 safeguarded regions that advance the travel industry.


Ukraine is a country in Eastern Europe. It is bordered by Russia toward the east and north-east; Belarus toward the north; Poland, Slovakia, and Hungary toward the west; and Romania, Moldova, Crimea, and the Black Sea toward the south. Counting Crimea, Ukraine has an area of 603,628 km2 and is the second-biggest country in Europe after Russia. Barring Crimea, Ukraine has a populace of around 42 million, making it the eighth-most crowded country in Europe. Its capital and biggest city are Kyiv.

The official language is Ukrainian. Ukraine has a different economy going from a weighty modern area to enormous grain trades because of ripe homesteads. The administration comprises a semi-official framework with discrete powers. Ukraine has a predominant mild environment affected by respectably warm and damp air from the Atlantic Ocean.

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates is a country in Western Asia situated at the eastern finish of the Arabian Peninsula. It borders Oman and Saudi Arabia and has sea borders in the Persian Gulf with Qatar and Iran. It is a government elective sacred government shaped from an organization of seven emirates comprising Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm Al Quwain. Their limits include territories inside one another. Every emirate is administered by a ruler who together structures the Federal Supreme Council, and one of whom fills in as President of the United Arab Emirates.

The United Arab Emirates is a government, which lies in western Asia. It borders Saudi Arabia toward the south and Oman toward the east. The official language is Arabic. UAE has a subtropical bone-dry environment with warm winters and sweltering summers. It has the second-biggest economy after Saudi Arabia. In 2012, it had a (GDP) of $377 billion.

United States of America

The United States of America is a nation fundamentally situated in North America, comprising of 50 states, a government locale, five significant self-administering domains, and different belongings. At 3.8 million square miles, it is the world’s third-or fourth-biggest country by absolute region. With a populace north of 328 million, it is the third most crowded country on the planet. The national capital is Washington, D.C., and the most crowded city is New York City.

United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is a sovereign nation situated off the north¬western shore of the European central area. The United Kingdom incorporates the island of Great Britain, the north¬eastern part of the island of Ireland, and numerous more modest islands. Northern Ireland shares a landline with the Republic of Ireland. In any case, the United Kingdom is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, with the North Sea toward the east, the English Channel toward the south, and the Celtic Sea toward the southwest, giving it the twelfth longest shoreline on the planet. The Irish Sea isolates Great Britain and Ireland. The absolute region of the United Kingdom is 94,000 square miles.

The United Kingdom is a sovereign country lying in Western Europe. It lies off the North West shore of Europe’s central area. It is made out of the island of Great Britain (involving England, Scotland, and Wales) and the northeastern piece of the island of Ireland (containing Northern Ireland). English is the official language spoken.

Other normal dialects incorporate Welsh and Irish. The United Kingdom is naturally a government with a parliamentary vote-based system. Monetarily, it is the fifth-biggest on the planet by ostensible GDP and the ninth biggest by buying power. Joined Kingdom has a mild environment with a ton of downpour over time.


Uruguay, authoritatively the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, is a country in the southeastern district of South America. It borders Argentina to its west and southwest and Brazil to its north and upper east, with the Río de la Plata toward the south and the Atlantic Ocean toward the southeast.

Uruguay is home to an expected 3.51 million individuals, of whom 1.8 million live in the metropolitan region of its capital and biggest city, Montevideo. With an area of roughly 176,000 square kilometers, Uruguay is geologically the second-littlest country in South America, after Suriname.


Uzbekistan, formally the Republic of Uzbekistan, is a country in Central Asia. It is encircled by five landlocked nations: Kazakhstan toward the north; Kyrgyzstan toward the upper east; Tajikistan toward the southeast; Afghanistan toward the south and Turkmenistan toward the south-west. Alongside Liechtenstein, it is one of two doubly landlocked nations.

As a sovereign state, Uzbekistan is a mainstream, unitary established republic. It includes 12 territories and one independent republic, Karakalpakstan. The capital and biggest city of Uzbekistan is Tashkent.

Leave a Comment