Countries That Start With S

There are 26 nations with their names starting with ‘S’. South Africa has the biggest populace out of all nations with the letter “S” and San Marino has the most minimal populace. Here is a rundown of a couple among them.

List Of Countries That Name Beginning With Letter ‘S’

Countries That Start With S

South Africa

South Africa, formally the Republic of South Africa, is the southernmost country in Africa. With a north of 59 million individuals, it is the world’s 24th-most crowded country and covers an area of 1,221,037 square kilometers. South Africa has three capital urban areas: leader Pretoria, legal Bloemfontein, and authoritative Cape Town. The biggest city is Johannesburg.

South Korea

South Korea, formally the Republic of Korea, is a country in East Asia, comprising the southern piece of the Korean Peninsula, and sharing a landline with North Korea. 25 million individuals, around half of the country’s populace of in excess of 51 million individuals, live in the Seoul Capital Area, the fifth-biggest metropolitan region on the planet.


Spain, formally the Kingdom of Spain, is a country in Southwestern Europe for certain pockets of an area across the Strait of Gibraltar and the Atlantic Ocean. Its continental European region is arranged on the Iberian Peninsula. Its domain likewise incorporates two archipelagos: the Canary Islands off the shore of North Africa, and the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean Sea.


Sudan, authoritatively the Republic of Sudan, is a country in Northeast Africa. It is lined by Egypt toward the north, Libya toward the northwest, Chad toward the west, the Central African Republic toward the southwest, South Sudan toward the south, Ethiopia toward the southeast, Eritrea toward the east, and the Red Sea toward the upper east.

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia, formally the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, is a country in Western Asia comprising by far most of the Arabian Peninsula. With a land area of roughly 2,150,000 km2, Saudi Arabia is topographically the biggest sovereign state in Western Asia, the second-biggest in the Arab world, the fifth-largest in Asia, and the twelfth biggest on the planet.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka, authoritatively the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka is an island country in South Asia, situated in the Indian Ocean southwest of the Bay of Bengal and southeast of the Arabian Sea. Sri Lanka has been designated “the pearl of the Indian sea” due to its shape and area.


Syria, authoritatively the Syrian Arab Republic, is a country in Western Asia, lining Lebanon toward the southwest, the Mediterranean Sea toward the west, Turkey toward the north, Iraq toward the east, Jordan toward the south, and Israel toward the southwest. A nation of fruitful fields, high mountains, and deserts.


Senegal, authoritatively the Republic of Senegal, is a country in West Africa. Senegal is lined by Mauritania in the north, Mali toward the east, Guinea toward the southeast, and Guinea-Bissau toward the southwest.


Somalia, formally the Federal Republic of Somalia is a sovereign country in the Horn of Africa. It is lined by Ethiopia toward the west, Somaliland toward the northwest, the Gulf of Aden toward the north, the Indian Ocean toward the east, and Kenya toward the southwest. Somalia has the longest shoreline in Africa’s central area

South Sudan

South Sudan, formally known as the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in East-Central Africa. It is lined toward the east by Ethiopia, toward the north by Sudan, toward the west by the Central African Republic, toward the southwest by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, toward the south by Uganda, and toward the southeast by Kenya.


Sweden, authoritatively the Kingdom of Sweden, is a Nordic country in Northern Europe. It borders Norway toward the west and north, Finland toward the east, and is associated with Denmark in the southwest by a scaffold burrow across the Öresund Strait. At 450,295 square kilometers, Sweden is the biggest country in Northern Europe, the third-biggest country in the European Union, and the fifth-biggest country in Europe by region.


Serbia, formally the Republic of Serbia, is a landlocked nation arranged at the intersection of Central and Southeast Europe in the southern Pannonian Plain and the focal Balkans. it borders Hungary toward the north, Romania toward the upper east, Bulgaria toward the southeast, North Macedonia toward the south, Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina toward the west, and Montenegro toward the southwest.


Switzerland, formally the Swiss Confederation, is a nation arranged at the conversion of Western, Central, and Southern Europe. It is a government republic made out of 26 cantons, with administrative specialists situated in Bern. Switzerland is a landlocked nation lined by Italy toward the south, France toward the west, Germany toward the north, and Austria and Liechtenstein toward the east.

Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone, authoritatively the Republic of Sierra Leone, casually Salone, is a country on the southwest shore of West Africa. It is lined by Liberia toward the southeast and Guinea toward the upper east. Sierra Leone has heat and humidity with a different climate going from savanna to rainforests, an absolute area of 71,740 km2, and a populace of 7,092,113 as of the 2015 statistics.


Singapore, formally the Republic of Singapore, is a sovereign island city-state in sea Southeast Asia. It lies around one level of scope north of the equator, off the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula, lining the Straits of Malacca toward the west, the Riau Islands toward the south, and the South China Sea toward the east.


Slovakia, formally the Slovak Republic, is a landlocked country in Central Europe. It is lined by Poland toward the north, Ukraine toward the east, Hungary toward the south, Austria toward the west, and the Czech Republic toward the northwest. Slovakia’s domain ranges around 49,000 square kilometers and is generally precipitous.


Slovenia, authoritatively the Republic of Slovenia, is a nation situated in Central Europe at the intersection of fundamental European social and shipping lanes. It is lined by Italy toward the west, Austria toward the north, Hungary toward the upper east, Croatia toward the southeast, and the Adriatic Sea toward the southwest.

Solomon Islands

The Solomon Islands are a sovereign state comprising of six significant islands and more than 900 more modest islands in Oceania, toward the east of Papua New Guinea and northwest of Vanuatu and covering a land area of 28,400 square kilometers.

Leave a Comment