Countries That Start With K

There are five nations with their names starting with ‘K’. Kenya has the biggest populace out of all nations with the letter “K” and Kiribati has the lowest populace. Out of the Five Nations that start with the Letter K, two are in Asia, one in Africa, one in Oceania, and one in the Middle East.

Countries That Start With K

Coming up next are nations beginning with the letter K:

  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan

Which Countries Start With the Letter K?


Kenya is a country in East Africa with a shore on the Indian Ocean. It incorporates savannah, Lakelands, the emotional Great Rift Valley, and mountain good countries. Kenya is a presidential representative democratic republic, which chose authorities to address individuals and the president is the head of state and government.

Kenya’s capital and biggest city are Nairobi, while its most established city and first capital is the waterfront city of Mombasa. Kisumu City is the third-biggest city and furthermore an inland port on Lake Victoria. Other significant metropolitan places incorporate Nakuru and Eldoret. Starting in 2020, Kenya is the third-biggest economy in sub-Saharan Africa after Nigeria and South Africa.

The excellence related to this East African nation is wildlife. A great many vacationers visit the country consistently to see the terrific creatures in different parks around the country. Kenya is viewed as the support of humankind as the absolute most seasoned human fossils and skeletons were found here. Because of this, numerous ancient destinations are set up in the Western and Rift-valley parts of the country.


Kazakhstan, a Central Asian nation and previous Soviet republic reach out from the Caspian Sea in the west to the Altai Mountains at its eastern boundary with China and Russia.

Kazakhstan is the world’s biggest landlocked nation and the eighth-biggest country on the planet. It has a populace of 18.3 million occupants, and has one of the most reduced populace densities on the planet, at less than 6 individuals for each square kilometer.

Kazakhstan is the most prevailing country of Central Asia monetarily, creating 60% of the locale’s GDP, principally through its oil and gas industry.

Kazakhstan is the biggest landlocked country on the planet and the ninth biggest country on the planet in general. This nation is situated on the mainland of Asia. Its adjoining nations are China, Russia, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Turkmenistan. Kazakhstan has been controlled by a similar president, Nursultan Nazarbayev, since its autonomy in 1991. The nation flaunts UNESCO World Heritage destinations, for example, the Saryarka Plains, Tamgaly, and the Mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi.


Kuwait, authoritatively the State of Kuwait, is a country in Western Asia. Arranged in the northern edge of Eastern Arabia at the tip of the Persian Gulf, it borders Iraq toward the north and Saudi Arabia toward the south.

Kuwait is a sacred sovereign state with a semi-vote-based political framework. Kuwait has a World Bank big league salary economy upheld by the world’s 6th biggest oil saves. The Kuwaiti dinar is the most noteworthy esteemed cash on the planet.

An Arabic-speaking country in the Middle East, Kuwait is an oil-creating country with the oil business being the driver of the nation’s economy. In its capital, Kuwait City, lies Kuwait Towers, three pinnacles remaining on a projection into the Persian Gulf.

Kuwait Towers are the milestone of Kuwait and represent an advanced city. Other exceptional pinnacles in Kuwait incorporate Al-Waqf Tower, Baitak Tower, Dar Al Awadi Tower, and Kuwait Trade Center.


Kyrgyzstan, formally the Kyrgyz Republic, otherwise called Kirghizia, is a landlocked country in Central Asia. It is lined by Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and China. Its capital and biggest city are Bishkek. Kyrgyzstan’s set of experiences traverses an assortment of societies and domains.

Ethnic Kyrgyz make up most of the country’s 6,000,000 individuals, trailed by huge minorities of Uzbeks and Russians. Kyrgyz is firmly connected with other Turkic dialects, albeit Russian remaining parts spoke and is an official language.

Otherwise called Kirghizia, Kyrgyzstan is a landlocked Asian country that borders China, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, and Kazakhstan. The nation’s name is supposed to be gotten from a Turkic word for ‘forty’ concerning the 40 tribes of the incredible manas.

The country’s public banner likewise has an image of a 40-beam sun. Its capital is Bishkek, which was until 1991 was known as Frunze. The capital is likewise the biggest city in Kyrgyzstan followed by the old town of Osh.


Kiribati, authoritatively the Republic of Kiribati, is a free island country in the focal Pacific Ocean. The super durable population is a little more than 110,000, the greater part of whom live on Tarawa Atoll. The state includes 32 atolls and one coral island, Banaba.

Kiribati acquired its independence from the United Kingdom, turning into a sovereign state in 1979. The capital, South Tarawa, presently the most populated region, comprises various islets, associated with a progression of highways. These contain a large portion of the area of Tarawa Atoll.

Kiribati is a country in the Pacific Ocean popular for its a-list fly-fishing, scuba jumping, and bewildering seabird untamed life. The nation comprises 33 islands. A significant number of these islands are uninhabited since the islands for the most part comprise tidal ponds, coral atolls, and white sand seashores.

With not many regular assets in Kiribati, the nation depends significantly on the travel industry. It is an ideal objective for nature sweethearts, in spite of the fact that the flight plan to Kiribati is a test.

Leave a Comment